Wednesday, 29 April 2020

Affiliate Marketing Success Secrets Revealed

Affiliate Marketing Success Secrets Revealed

In affiliate marketing, you start selling other people's products online. Every product owner will pay its affiliates a part of the transaction which can amount to anything upto 75% of the cost of the product. Most of the affiliates with the right tools and knowledge can earn anything up to ten thousand dollars every month from affiliate programs.

But a majority of the affiliates fail miserably in their affiliate efforts or earn insignificant amount of money. Here are some of the Secrets of Success in affiliate marketing:

Secret #1: Treat Affidavit Marketing as a Business

This way, you will be able to give more due and attention to your campaigns. Market an affiliate product as if it were your own. Build a business around it, pre-sell the product by having a pitch page of your own, offer free stuff, follow up and have backend offers to maximize profits from every product you promote. Following this cycle is the Formula of Success in Affiliate Marketing.

Secret #2: Promote Quality Information Products

People are hungry for information. Every day, millions of people are searching online for information. If you really want to make money fast, then I highly recommend that you start selling information products. These products are available for immediate download, have high profit margins and affiliates earn high commissions. If you want to search for information products, visit Clickbank.com, open an account and enter ClickBank Marketplace.

Secret #3: Pick up the right products

Choose products that pay about 50% of the sales. Also look for % referred for the product. Anything above 50% is a reasonably good figure. You can search Top 10 products by category i.e. popularity, gravity, $ earned/sale, % earned/sale and % referred.

It may work out that you have chosen a product, but there is very high competition for that product which may force you to pay a very high CPC price. You can chose products for which there is less competition but you still have good chances of making good money as a lot of people are searching for those keywords. Remember, this exercise will involve a lot of home work by carrying out the market analysis. If you have time to spare, 'https://adwords.google.com/select/KeywordToolExternal' can help you to some extent. But I recommend Keyword Elite.

Secret #4: Know your Product

If you want to be successful in affiliate marketing, you have to know the products you are promoting. One option is that you buy the product. That will make your task of selling the product easier as you know the product and so can easily convince the people to buy it.

If you don't want to buy the product, do a good research about the product by going to merchant's site and know everything about it. Giving your unbiased opinion or review is the best way to warm your prospects up for better sales.

Secret #5: Create quality Ads

This task requires a lot of involvement and innovation on your part. First you have to choose how to advertise your product. PPC advertising is the best bet as your Ads are seen by only targeted visitors. Few points you should keep in mind for while writing your Ads are:

1. AdWords allow a limited amount of text in Ads. Hence 'brevity' is the keyword.

2. The only way to stand out from the rest is to be different.

3. Always pre-sell your product with your pitch page.

4. Instill some sort of urgency in your prospects for buying in some limited time.

5. Always bring out free offers if any.

Secret #6: Capture Leads First

Fewer than 5% of the people those see your Ads will buy the product on the first visit. So what happens to the 95% or more who don't buy?

Another big mistake that people generally make is spending time and money on advertising and send buyers directly to a product owner's website.

The truth is...If you aren't capturing your visitor's name and email address, you're wasting your money on advertising.
For long-term success in affiliate marketing, you must build an opt-in list of buyers...people who trust you and purchase the products you recommend. You can sell multiple products to the same prospects and maximize your advertising efforts. All you need is a simple pitch page to capture leads and an autoresponder.

Secret #7: Offer a Strong Incentive

If you want people to opt in to your list, you have to give them a strong incentive. If you can create a PDF report on a high-demand topic that's actually good enough to sell and then give it away, people will like to download it. But how much information you should give away in your free product. Give your customers just sufficient information to make them want more and then recommend a product that fulfills their needs.

Secret #8: Track Your Ads

Tracking is critical for determining how well you're converting visitors to leads and leads to sales. Sometimes you just need to tweak your ad copy and run the ad again for better results. You may also like to disable the keywords which are not converting.

You need to know how many visitors, leads and sales you get for each ad you place so you can determine whether or not you want to keep using that traffic source or discard it.

Paul O'Mahony - REthink Social Media

Tuesday, 28 April 2020

How To Make Money With Affiliate Marketing [With No Money Or Website]

The Tools You Need To Succeed With Affiliate Marketing

For those who are willing to learn, affiliate marketing is a helpful way to promote your business. Before you get started in affiliate marketing, take the time to understand how to make your business profitable. This article can help you to get started with affiliate marketing.

In order to keep your customers' trust, you should avoid abusing cookies. You will end up annoying your visitor. It can also result in losing the thread connecting affiliates. Spreading a virus is also a possibility, which would certainly make a customer angry.

Funnel your advertising through like minded affiliate sites that are targeting your preferred customer niche. Implementing several affiliate programs that are related gives your target audience a greater selection of products to choose from.

When taking a chance on affiliate marketing, it will be beneficial to seek out and sign up with affiliates that will provide you with the products and service you will be selling. Diversifying your affiliate network will prevent you from putting all your eggs in one basket. Have high standards for the affiliates you chose to partner with. Know who they are and what kind of reputation comes with them.

To make the most of your affiliate marketing efforts, concentrate on the affiliates that generate the most money, and ditch unprofitable ones. Be sure that they are still an asset to your company, and helping you to grow. If you eliminate your lowest-performing affiliates, you make room for the advertisers that make you more money.

Stay away from the hottest products on the market. They're bound to be filled with other marketers trying to get their own business going. Try to find out what the next hot item will be before it gets big. While quality is always a major concern, it does not necessarily translate into popularity. You only raise the level of competition when you choose a wildly popular product to market. It might be hard to make money.

It is so important to gain your readers' trust. Readers that really like what you write will keep coming back for more, and they are also more likely to try your links.

Commissions can rack up for affiliates who utilize text services. Although this service is not very common, many affiliates have used it to keep clients informed and updated about products.

To get the most out of your affiliate program, choose a company that has a high sales conversion ratio. You should aim for about a 1% conversion rate.

Be sure to understand your public when choosing affiliates. Partners with the right affiliates will increase traffic to your site and give you a good understanding of who your customers are and how to meet their needs.

Try using pop-under ads as opposed to pop-up advertising. These days, most browsers default to blocking pop-ups so the vast majority of readers won't even see them. Pop-under ads have shown to have a higher response rate when they load up in the background as the reader is seeing the content.

Remember that you are not trying to poach customers from other companies or force them towards your company. A better approach is to get to know your market's niche audience and learn how to personally appeal to what they need. The aforementioned advice has demonstrated how you can chase success for your own small business.

Friday, 24 April 2020

There's One Piece Of Affiliate Marketing Software You Need

An autoresponder is a service that automatically sends emails for you to those that have subscribed to your list. Most marketers have heard the saying, "The money is in the list," and many swear by this statement.
Why Autoresponders Are So Important In Affiliate Marketing
If you want to ramp up your affiliate marketing income, you should seriously consider building an email list. You can do this in any niche you are in, and it doesn't take a great deal of time or effort to set up. The best part is, most of it can be outsourced if you have the budget for it.
Having a list of just a few hundred people can give you an instant income stream that you can turn on anything time you need it. This is the most popular benefit of using an autoresponder.
Building Relationships
Another reason why so many marketers invest in an autoresponder is because you can use it to build a relationship with your site visitors as well as previous customers. It is a lot easier to sell to the same people again and again.
Likewise, it's a very good idea to capture the attention of your site visitors rather than let them visit and then click away without ever returning. Both of these aspects of marketing are made easier with an autoresponder.
How Do You Get Prospects On Your Email List?
For the autoresponder service to be effective for your affiliate marketing campaigns, you do need to set up a few things. First, you need to have an enticing free offer to provide to your site visitors. This is what they will be given in exchange for their name and email.
Once they sign up, your autoresponder will send the free gift you have uploaded to them. After you have created the free offer, you need to compile an email sequence. This is a set of emails that you place in the queue to be sent to the subscribers at different time intervals.
For example, it's a good idea to follow up with the subscriber 2 to 3 times in the first week of their subscription. Then, you can set the rest of the emails to be sent out once a week. All of this is done on autopilot once you have all the messages uploaded.
Anytime you want to add in an extra email for a time sensitive offer, all you need to do is write it and queue it to be sent. It will automatically be delivered to everyone on your list. The automation provided by this service makes it worth every penny that you spend.
Having an autoresponder to build an email list can greatly increase your affiliate marketing earnings. Once you are ready to effectively communicate with your site visitors and buyers, invest in an autoresponder to help manage your subscribers and boost your income streams.
Companies are happy to pay commissions to people just like you, in return for selling their products and services. You have the potential to make a great income when you choose the right niche, stay committed, and understand your audience. For a no-nonsense, kick-start guide to getting started, download my free checklist, Affiliate Marketing For Beginners at https://jonallo.com/affiliatechecklist


Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/10266464

Wednesday, 22 April 2020

10 Types Of Epic Blog Posts

Some types of blog posts are more inclined to perform better than others. Sure, you may create an awesome piece of content that does not fall under the following categories.
However, when the most successful bloggers have a hard time trying to structure their content, they employ the following methods time and time again, to much success.
1. How to Guides and Tutorials
You can even include "how-to" in your title, which has been proven to increase readership.
2. Latest News and Current Events
Incredibly, some people still care about what Kim Kardashian is doing.
3. Checklists, Lists
These are simple to format, easy to read, and they practically write themselves when you know a lot about a particular topic or field.
4. Case Studies, Customer Success Stories
Social proof sells. Your readers are more inclined to believe someone just like themselves, than they are a marketing message.
5. Guru Interview, Advice from Experts
You may not yet be the top expert in your field. However, you can interview that person. Make the interview in-depth, revealing something your guru has not shared before.
6. Lists of Valuable Resources
If you were a copywriter, and you discovered a blog post which listed the top 123 copywriters of the 21st century, you would feel as if you stumbled across a gold mine. Lists of valuable resources relative to your niche are easy to compile, and when you make them evergreen, you have a good chance of becoming epic and long-lasting.
7. Frequently Asked Questions
Your prospects and readers are asking questions which have already been asked and answered. Create a lengthy, valuable frequently asked questions (FAQs) post and you serve your audience well.
8. Top Takeaways From _____
If you have attended a seminar or taken an online course, this type of post is easy. Write down the top 10, 15 or 21 valuable takeaways you experienced and share them in the form of a blog post.
9. Beginner's Guides
You have probably downloaded, read and/or purchased beginner's guides in the past. Written on the correct topic, these can be evergreen in nature.
10. Additional Resource
No product or service is perfect. Take a best-selling info product, course or service and make it better. Purchase the course, take it, and note where it is lacking. Add the pieces that are missing and provide them in a free blog post, linking back to the info product or course for an affiliate marketing bonus.
Are you are ready to be a better blogger? Discover 21 different one-a-day tasks and activities for getting more traffic, more prospects, more customers and more sales. Download my free checklist, 21 Days To A Better Blog at https://jonallo.com/better-blog
Article Source: https://EzineArticles.com/expert/Jon_Allo/1079948


Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/10271254

Monday, 20 April 2020

WHAT is Affiliate Marketing and HOW Does it Work? For Beginners!

How To Make Extra Money During Covid-19 Lockdown - Consider Affiliate Marketing

The Coronavirus lockdown is changing every aspect of the world. In particular, people are realizing that formal employment will not be a future certainty and thus looking at how to make extra money during Covid-19. Massive job losses are certainly looming and alternative professions or additional revenue are now being looked. Most at risk are freelancers, contract workers and just about anyone one else with current and future cash flow challenges.
There are many professions that you can ultimately choose, but not all of them have an exceptional money-making potential. Everyone is yearning towards financial freedom, but most people don't put in the hard work to get it. Being an affiliate marketer is like picking any other profession, but the good part is that you don't have to work set hours in a confined space. As an affiliate marketer, you decide what needs to be done and you have complete reign over your company.
That's right, it's not a job nor a project handed to you from a company, it's a real business where every single rule is clear. You give the outcome to the product owner by making sales or leads and earn an income for what you do. This could be your perfect cushion to counteract the negative effect of Covid-19 job losses and reduced formal incomes.
If you have constantly considered getting into internet marketing, but didn't for numerous reasons, maybe you should reconsider it and get into it now. There aren't any other businesses that can compare to the easiness that affiliate marketing has. It can provide the financial freedom that you crave and get you to your goals if you know exactly how to do it correctly. In this article we will examine a few tips that can help you as an online marketer. Of course, there are many methods to achieve this, but these few suggestions will get you on your way.
  • When you have identified your preferred affiliate products, make sure that you are exercising some degree of caution. Your reputation relies on the types of products that you choose.
So if you choose products just because of the high commissions, you will have to live with your choices. Do your homework and due diligence to choose products that your prospective clients will truly like. If possible, try out the product yourself, so that you are completely satisfied with it before recommending it to others. When you are confident that it is a quality product, you can advertise it knowing that it does not have any hidden blemishes or flaws.
  • The entire affiliate marketing model is based upon honesty.
During the uncertainty and volatility of Coronavirus, it is essential that your marketing efforts are built on trust. You as an affiliate trust your product owners for the commissions you earn, while your prospects trust you for recommending the right products. It is vital therefore, that you realize how trustworthiness and successful affiliate marketing depend upon each other. When you become a source for trust to your prospects, you'll end up making many more sales and build a business that actually deliver results.
The only way that you will have a heads up on your competition is by gaining the trust of your targeted audience, so do all that you can to gain trust. As long as you continue to learn and put your knowledge into practice, your abilities as an affiliate marketer will grow, along with your earnings. You will have to put what you know to the test.
  • The main thing is to take steady action, and not to get discouraged by setbacks.
There will be times when you will want to quit, but that's when you actually stick to it until you see results coming in. Under the threat of a potential global recession, it is important to have a plan B, that earn you extra money during the Coronavirus lockdown period.
Still looking for a reputable source of extra money during Covid-19 Lockdown? Stop being misled by online crooks who know nothing about Marketing During Coronavirus. Simply go to https://coronaviruslockout.com. This site will give you the plain facts on proven Work From Home programs to supplement reduced earnings from layoffs and job losses.

Friday, 17 April 2020

How To Become An Email Marketing Expert

One of the best things that you can ever do for your online business is becoming an email marketing expert. By learning how to master email marketing, you give yourself an advantage that others only wish that they could have. As an email marketing expert, you give yourself the chance to achieve predictable results. You'll be able to rely on your numbers and estimate how much money you're going to make each month.
Some people tend to believe that email marketing is on the decline but I TOTALLY disagree. I believe this because I practice email marketing everyday, and believe that I am an email marketing expert myself. The first thing on my marketing task list everyday is to implement an email marketing strategy that will boost my conversions, boost my click through rates, and boost my leads to sales ratio. This is how I'm able to scale in my business each month.
So what kinds of things should you be doing and know how to do to propel your email marketing results right away? I want to give you a few tips on what you should be doing so that your overall online marketing efforts are balanced by the results that your email strategy is doing. Because once you master the email side of things, everything else in your business becomes a lot easier. Here's one thing you can start doing to become an email marketing expert in a short period of time:
1) Track your link clicks
In most email autoresponder programs (such as Aweber, GetResponse, Constant Contact, Mail Chimp, etc), you will have the opportunity to view how many people on your list clicked on the link(s) in your emails. All you have to do is simply make the decision to turn this option on or off. It's that simple. And you want to do this because it makes a huge difference in email sequencing.
You don't want to send out emails blindly without knowing what kinds of results you're getting. Let's say for instance that you're getting 100 leads per day onto your mailing list, and it takes you an average of 10 emails to get a sale - when they're spaced out 3 days apart. Here's what you want to recognize, because it could alter the amount of profits that you make exponentially.
Regardless of how far apart you're spacing each email out, if in the 5th email you send you realize from the numbers that 4% of your 100 new leads are unsubscribing in that email, but in all of the rest of the emails you're getting click through rates such as 30% and you're getting sales... this should be a clear indication that the email needs to be revised - or totally removed altogether.
By changing or removing that 1 single email, you could save yourself 4 leads - that could continue to stay on your list and even purchase from you in the future. And depending on your product price, and your cost per lead, this could be the difference between a lot of revenue for you - or mediocre to NO revenue for you at all. So as an email marketing expert, this is one of the things that you need to spot and take notice of so that you can make as much money as possible. Here's another way to become an email expert in no time at all:
2) Only mail to good and qualified leads
Some people believe that all leads are good. You will find that some people generate leads in any way that they can so that they can feel good about themselves, and post pictures of their large lists in forums and Facebook groups. This is not a good idea. Only generate and put people on your email list who are interested in what you have to offer - or who have purchased something that is really close to what you have to offer.
I know some people who love the idea of solo ads. Solo ad marketing is when someone has an email list, and they allow people to mail to their list for a fixed price. Then once the mailing is over, they allow somebody else to mail to their deadbeat list in all in attempts to con them on the idea that their list is golden and supreme. This is not at all true. You should never attempt solo ad marketing.
As an email marketing expert, the best kinds of leads to mail to are leads that you generate yourself. You typically do this via some form of display or pay per click (PPC) advertising, joint venture, viral marketing, or referral marketing campaign that you implement. But with solo ad marketing, how do you know how the leads where generated? Are you going by what the list owner has told you?
You don't know this person. They could have bought a 100,000 email lead database from some bulk lead company for $10, and are charging you $80 for every 100 leads that they send your message to. Not only do they scam you and you get no results in the form of income, but you could also get your website blacklisted. An email marketing expert would know this and would stay away from this form of marketing - because they know it's a waste of time and money.
To truly succeed online email marketing is essential, so becoming an expert is a necessity. Never rely on list brokers or buy email lists from someone. Generate leads from people who have sought YOU out, and know your conversion rates. When you have leads coming in from paid advertising and free marketing, you'll lower your cost to get each lead, and you'll be in control of what happens in your business.
Which would you rather have? An unpredictable email campaign or a predictable one? This simple factor alone will save you 5-10 years of heartache and waste of time. This is something that you truly need to consider. If you want the most success in your business as possible, become an email marketing expert starting today.
ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Randall Magwood is one of the most highly-regarded internet marketing consultants on the internet. He has an Internet Marketing Blog and a Free 157-Page Book that helps business owners learn how to promote their website simply and easily. To download his book, simply visit the following website here: Free Internet Marketing Book


Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/10276168

3 Simple & Effective Ways To Make Real Money Online

Ever since the introduction of internet and the possibilities it offered a lot of businesses saw the potential of increasing their exposure and made themselves available online which is when the digital economy started. With technology constantly evolving and internet speeds reaching the phase they are in now it became clear that digital economy would topple the traditional economy by a lot and become much better for profit. Recently the digital economy is one of the key drivers of the economic growth in the US and it's grown for about 7.2% annually for the past decade which is a rate about 4 times faster than the GDP. The development of technology has also made way for many businesses to easily improve their efficiency in many fields while having lower costs.
The digital economy has a few advantages over the traditional one and those are:
1. Effective resource allocation - in the digital world there is an option to get an algorithm that has information on what people search on Google, what they want and how they want it and it's much cheaper than paying people who may or may not be able to help you sell your product.
2. Location - it doesn't matter where you are as long as you have an internet connection and an online presence. You can be sitting at home in your pajamas and be able to make millions selling services or other products if your online store is well marketed.
3. Faster growth of small businesses - when you get your business online it would about $20-$30 to reach an audience between 3000-4000 people which means it would only cost so little to make your new business known to so many people out there that might be interested in your product or service.
Affiliate Marketing
Having a website or a blog that is frequented by a lot of people it one of the better things you can have to be able to make money online because if you have one of those you can use it to put up affiliate links and refer people to services for which you'll earn commission. If this sounds simple it's because it is but the hard part is to get to a website or a blog that a lot of people are reading. It takes some time for a new website to become popular and have a lot of traffic. It involves working hard and putting up content regularly but once you build your audience you can truly enjoy the passive income and quit your job to work from home.
The way affiliate marketing works is by offering commission for the products or services sold. There are a lot of websites that have various products and services listed and available, and all you have to do is sign up for their site and apply to be an affiliate for a product. Once you get approved (this usually happens really fast) you will get a unique link that you need to embed in you posts so your audience can see it and if they buy the product or service through this link you'll get a commission for it which can be anywhere from 20% to 200% depending on the product and the company offering it.
Make sure you refer your readers to products and services you really think are worth their trouble because if you refer them to something mediocre you might start losing your audience and your online income will take a hit. Do your research before you apply for any service to make sure you're an affiliate of something great and you can proudly present it to your readers.
There are various affiliate websites that you can sign up for and pick from the products and services they are offering including Rakuten Marketing, Share-a-Sale, Commission Junction, ClickBank, Impact Radius and a lot more but you don't have to use these sites to be an affiliate. There are many companies that recognized the potential in offering affiliate options on their own without using one of the websites above and they implemented an option where you deal with the company directly.
Overall, affiliate marketing is definitely the best way to make money online and build up your passive income which will allow you quit your day job and work from home and eventually pay people to work for you so you can enjoy your day and spend your time as you see fit.
eCommerce Business
eCommerce is a very fast growing business that people can utilize to take advantage of the rise of digital economy and make money online. This method also involves working from home and eventually it can be turned into a passive income stream that will only need maintaining rather than constant working and huge effort.
The model for eCommerce businesses starts picking a niche and persona. Once you've done that you'll need a website on which you can create your online store and pick a product that you believe will sell well and have the highest profit margin. It has to be within the niche you picked and match the persona you decided to represent. It's best to start with just one product rather than many because it can get messy if the orders start coming in and you can't cover the costs right away. There might be problems with shipping and returns which is really hard for newly made websites. Once you've established a good profit margin for one product you can expand and find out what else is selling like crazy so you can put it up on your page for your visitors to buy.
It's pretty straightforward model but the eCommerce market today is highly competitive and it's not easy to compete with websites that are already well established and trusted by consumers. However, it's still one of the simplest and most effective ways to make real income online using the growth of digital economy.
Coaching and Consulting
Take Advantage Of The Many Apps Available
Apps that are available on your smart devices aren't just for fun and games. There are many apps that have the potential to make you a lot of money if you are really devoted to becoming a part of the digital economy and make money online. There are few apps available that you can use to find a coaching or a consulting job and one of those is the Task Rabbit.
Task Rabbit
A very simple app to use that can make you some extra money. Clients post tasks on the app and you can apply for anything posted there. The various tasks can be simple and easy which would pay less and might go up to extremely complicated and require expertise in a field but they would also be paid more. To find a consulting or a coaching job you just need to search their database of jobs posted and see if there's anything available at the moment. You can also try other similar apps and not just stick to this one.
Utilize Money Making Websites
One of the better ways to join the digital economy and make money online is to use the websites available to everyone for making active and passive income. Some of the sites that are set up can be used to sell digital goods like designs for apparel but can also be utilized for consulting and coaching services. Basically the websites we're putting in this category are the ones that focus their attention on long term working relationships with freelancers in various niche areas including photography, design, content creation, online marketing, coaching and consulting. A few of the sites available on the web are the following.
Upwork
An amazing marketplace for freelancers to find a part time or even a full time job. It's great for selling any kind of digital service you can possibly imagine. The best thing is that what you need for this site is to be good at what you do. No need for creating your own website or a special merchant account. If your service is top-notch and your knowledge in the field you're working in is exemplary you have nothing to worry about. The only downside might be that there is a lot of competition and you'll have to "fight" to get a job but other than that it's an awesome place you can make money online which can easily turn into passive income.
Fiverr
Another similar website to Upwork but on this one you're posting what you can do for a certain amount while the minimum amount is $5. So if you're looking for coaching clients you can post a gig that will let people know you're available for coaching sessions for an x amount of money and people who are looking for something like that will be able to see your gig and hire you to be their coach. Here's a link where you can sign up for Fiverr.
Conclusion
The digital economy is a very fast growing economy compared to traditional one and we should all take advantage of the opportunity it offers.
The 3 simple and effective ways that we present above are the ones that work best for building your passive income and while affiliate marketing is listed first and it's the best choice, eCommerce and offering consulting and coaching services are close seconds. Picking any of the three ways, or even a combination of them all is something that everyone who has a little knowledge and is ambitious should do. It's never been easier to go online and start your own small business while sitting comfortably on your couch and work from home.


Thursday, 16 April 2020

4 Marketing Strategies for the COVID-19 Crisis

How to Market During the Pandemic From connecting in our relationships to running our small businesses, COVID-19 has transformed the way we live, work and socialize.

I do feel fortunate that my family and I are healthy and safe, and I'm trying to find the positive opportunities in all of this. That's why I recently shared an article called "How to Pivot Your Small Business Strategy During the COVID-19 Crisis", on our website. I am also hearing from many small business owners who are wondering whether or not to stop marketing during COVID-19.

That article showed entrepreneurs how to market during the pandemic, including ways to create a crisis marketing strategy and to: Help customers rather than simply selling to them Focus on online events and offerings Plan for future growth Empower employees As we continue self-isolating to prevent the spread of the novel coronavirus, I wanted to follow up with some other effective ways to keep your business running smoothly and successfully.

Here's 4 marketing strategies to consider: 1. Focus on Digital Campaigns With the shutdown or slowdown of most brick-and-mortar businesses, entrepreneurs are relying more than ever on digital strategies. A big part of brand marketing during this pandemic and into the future is going to be shifting most (if not all) of your small business online.

 In fact, Larry Kim from Mobile Monkey just wrote, "One new customer closed their brick and mortar locations nationwide and found web traffic is up +150%." According to Klaviyo, an email marketing platform that taps into a network of 30,000 businesses for insights, 22% of brands said they're spending more on ads.

And 66% of brands that are spending more on ads are also seeing increased efficiency, with a reduced cost per 1,000 impressions (CPM) and cost per click (CPC). If you're wondering how to market during the pandemic, consider using Facebook Ads, Google Ads, Instagram for Business or LinkedIn Ads to direct traffic to: Well-researched and useful blogs and videos Online products with free shipping Virtual services you can offer, whether that's financial therapy or online music lessons Gift cards that can be used now or in the future That said, don't be afraid to pause campaigns that aren't relevant right now, or that you think may turn your customers off.

Part of brand marketing during this pandemic is knowing when to re-strategize and pivot, rather than continuing with an ad campaign that's not going to resonate with-or even offends-your target audience.

Update Your Google My Business Listing Your customers and potential customers are counting on you for the latest information about your small business. If you're closing your company temporarily, whether you're changing the hours you're open, or offering curbside pickup right now, you need to let people know. Using Google Posts can be a great way to update people on everything from reduced hours to gift card purchases. Here's some guidance from Google on how to best change your profile.

 And don't worry about SEO implications when you're editing your profile. For example, marking your business as temporarily closed will not affect your search ranking, and Google will still display you in the search results. If you don't immediately see the changes that you make to your Google My Business profile, don't panic. Google has said they may review updates for quality before publishing.

3. Don't Stop Posting on Social Media Even if you have to completely shutter your business for the time being, stay active online. In addition to tools like Google My Business, customers look to your Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and Instagram channels for the most up-to-date news. It looks really bad to have outdated posts or information languishing on your social media pages. Some of the updates you could share include: Your crisis management strategy, including the steps you're taking to protect your employees and customers (sanitizing workstations, not letting sick employees work, ensuring employees wear gloves, etc.) Changes to hours or business policies (for example, only letting one person into the store at a time) If you're taking online orders and/or offering free shipping If you have private shopping or curbside pickup options Uplifting quotes or personal messages One of our clients is offering private shopping appointments and curbside pickup for customers. Malary's in Cloverdale, BC is a good example of a small business that's pivoting during COVID-19 and providing customers with a little TLC.

4. Be Careful What You Share There is a lot of misinformation circulating on social media, and it can be dangerous to give your customers the wrong advice (not to mention hugely damaging to your reputation). Here's an example of poor marketing strategies for the COVID-19 crisis: A yoga studio in Delta, BC was shut down in March following complaints that the facility wasn't following social-distancing. Not only that, but they sent out a newsletter claiming that hot yoga can help prevent getting COVID-19. So map your crisis management strategy out and think before you send out that article to all of your email subscribers or repost something you saw in your Facebook feed. Use trusted sources for coronavirus resources, like the World Health Organization or the Government of Canada. For example, rather than forwarding one of the articles on homemade hand sanitizers that are circulating, consult this list . READ: "Finding Your Purpose During Self-Isolation" on our website: Stuck at home? Now is a good time to figure out your purpose! Our lives are so busy, and we rarely have a moment to just sit in silence and reflect on our life journey and how it has led to where we are now. For many of us who have chosen to self-isolate, now is a good time to take advantage of the quieter environment to discover if your precious resources are being used to maximum effect. 

Whatever your marketing strategies for the COVID-19 crisis are, always look to your brand for guidance. Your brand vision, mission, and values should always be your "North Star" as you stay active online and let your customers know that you're here for them-now and in the future. Susan Friesen, founder of the award-winning web development and digital marketing firm eVision Media, is a Web Specialist, Business & Marketing Consultant, and Social Media Advisor. She works with entrepreneurs who struggle with having the lack of knowledge, skill and support needed to create their online business presence.

As a result of working with Susan and her team, clients feel confident and relieved knowing their online marketing is in trustworthy and caring hands so they can focus on building their business with peace of mind at having a perfect support system in place to guide them every step of the way. Visit http://www.ultimatewebsiteguide.ca and download your FREE "Ultimate Guide to Improving Your Website's Profitability - 10 Critical Questions You Must Ask to Get Maximum Results". Article Source: https://EzineArticles.com/expert/Susan_Friesen/260293 Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/10279717

Coronavirus: How Your Business Can SURVIVE this Pandemic

Wednesday, 15 April 2020

Create a $50/Day Online Business Using This Unique 4 Step Strategy

Are you being pulled in every direction online? Today it's ecom, tomorrow it's selling t-shirts, the next day it's viral traffic software that gets you 5,000 visitors by clicking a button! Yeah, I get it, there's a lot of junk going around out there.

In this article you'll find out what is needed to build a consistent business online in just 4 steps. The very best thing I have learned over the years is to FOCUS on 1, yes 1 SINGLE method and don't stop until you perfect it. If you keep jumping around from ecom, to Twitter, physical products, email marketing, video channel marketing, etc. the list goes on and on, you'll find in a year, you are right back at square 1.

 HOWEVER - let's say you choose email marketing (my personal favorite) just do some numbers... After 1 year, you could have an business bringing in a conservative, easy, $50/day... Month 1 - you set up your landing page, list and email sequence and begin marketing Every day, you drive 50 visitors to your landing page (either free traffic like blogging, Facebook posts, Twitter posts, YT vids, etc.) OR paid traffic, approx. $0.40/click * 50 clicks/day = $20/day in ad spend If your opt in page converts at say 35% (pretty average), you'll get approx. 17 New subscribers per day. 17 * 30 = 510 subscribers per month (now some will drop off and unsubscribe, but just hypothetically here) Month 2 = 1020 subscribers Month 3 = 1530 subscribers and after 1 year doing the same thing every day (50 visits, 17 subscribers per day) you'd have 6,120 subscribers on your email list. Now - I haven't even gotten into the breaking even portion of your list building.

Along the way when you're sending 50 clicks per day to your landing page - you can provide the visitors with value and direct them to an offer which you are an affiliate for and will make money if they buy. Don't sell things to them - RECOMMEND things to them. Like, hey, this email is all about getting traffic to your blog/website/ecom site, whatever.

I ran across this really cool program that shows you how to utilize social media and get 50 visitors per day in just an hour worth of work! pretty neat, so if you're having issues getting traffic, check this out while you have a minute. and then link to the offer in your email. There's quite a bit more to it than just that, but I think you get the idea... FOCUS day after day, month after month, and if you really take this seriously, you can have a good size email list in just a year. Just think if you double your efforts = 100 visits per day = 12,240 subscribers after 1 year. Why do you think the big names in this arena always show how they're making $1000+ PER DAY online? It's because of this... They started 10 years ago - they started off strong and got waaay more than 100 visits to their landing pages per day and built up email lists in the 100's of thousands... like 500,000 to 1,000,000 people on their list.

 Now - of course people unsubscribe and what not, but they keep adding and adding and adding more subscribers. When they email their list of 500,000 subscribers, they get probably 10,000-15,000 people to open it and another 2000-3000 to CLICK the link... now if they're really good and have a great relationship with their list - they can send a single email and make $10,000s in a single DAY.

It's not uncommon, but you have to START somewhere. Let's get you started off on the right foot, check out the free PDF that goes into more detail on these 4 steps. Check out this FREE PDF, that goes into more detail on the 4 step system to create a consistent $50/day online business. https://www.clkmg.com/superb13/ezaccess Article Source: https://EzineArticles.com/expert/Bryan_Super/32627 Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/10280272